After being entering the FIA Formula E Championship in 2016, Jaguar Racing is going a step further. Jaguar has announced the introduction of the world’s first production battery electric vehicle race series, which will take place in 10 cities around the world.

Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy series

The I-Pace eTrophy all-electric series gives racers of the future a chance to showcase their talent, competing on the world stage in zero-emissions motorsport. The ten-race I-Pace eTrophy series will take place cities, like Hong Kong, Paris, Rome, New York and Sao Paolo. Each race will put 20 drivers behind the wheel of a modified I-Pace eTrophy.

Jaguar hasn’t announced what modifications the I-Pace race cars have received, but its pretty clear that it has a revised suspension, more aggressive exterior and a large rear wing.

Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy series

The production version of the I-Pace is expected to start arriving in Europe by the end of 2017, but the United States will have to wait until 2018 to get Jaguar’s new electric car.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here